Pakistan lifts travel bans from 11 countries, including India

Wednesday 18th August 2021 06:19 EDT

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has lifted travel restrictions from 11 countries including India, local media reported. The country’s Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) revised its international travel list and removed 11 countries from Category C, reports said. The authority lifted travel restrictions on incoming passengers from 11 countries including India, Argentina, Bhutan, Maldives and Brazil. However, Bangladesh, Iran, Iraq, South Africa, Nepal are among 11 countries that are still listed in Category C, reports added. However, the authority has allowed the Pakistani citizens to travel back home from Category C countries but a Covid-19 test would be mandatory for them, local media reported. In an attempt to curb the spread of coronavirus, the authority also banned domestic air travel for unvaccinated people. In June, Pakistan’s National
Command and Operation Centre had imposed travel restrictions on travellers coming from 26 countries, including India.

comments powered by Disqus

to the free, weekly Asian Voice email newsletter