10 TDP MLAs suspended from Telangana Assembly

Thursday 12th March 2015 06:39 EDT

Hyderabad: Ten agitating Telugu Desam Party MLAs, including the floor leader Errabelli Dayakar Rao, were suspended from the rest of the session by Telangana Speaker S. Madhusudhana Chary after they refused to tender an apology for protest during the Governor’s address to the joint session of TS Legislature on Saturday last. As soon as the House commenced its sitting on Monday, the TDP legislators were on their feet demanding Government protection for the rights of the SCs and STs. They rushed into the Well of the House seeking justice for them.

comments powered by Disqus

to the free, weekly Asian Voice email newsletter