15 leaders resign from Congress in Punjab

Friday 16th January 2015 04:34 EST

Jalandhar: Fifteen Congress leaders, including two former MLAs and six current and former members of PPCC, who are loyalists of former MP Jagmeet Singh Brar, have resigned from primary membership of the party. They have not ruled out joining BJP even as they have said further decision is yet to be taken. Those who announced their resignations included Brar's younger brother and former MLA Ripjeet Singh Brar, former MLA Vijay Kumar Sathi, former DCC Mukatsar president Gurdas Girdhar, former AICC member Manjeet Singh Jalbuti.

comments powered by Disqus

to the free, weekly Asian Voice email newsletter