Full list of winners at IIFA Awards 2022

Wednesday 08th June 2022 08:04 EDT

The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards held at Yas Island in Abu Dhabi on Saturday, saw a starry gathering of Bollywood celebrities who flew to the UAE for the awards night. Sidharth Malhotra’s ‘Shershaah’ dominated the awards this year, clinching five awards, while Sardar Udham’, ‘Mimi’, and ‘Ludo’ won in two categories each.

Vicky Kaushal and Kriti Sanon walked the green carpet and collected their Best Actor (male) and (female) awards, respectively. Among those who walked the red carpet at the event were Aishwarya Rai and Abhishek Bachchan, Salman Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Ananya Panday, Nora Fatehi, Nargis Fakhri, Pankaj Tripathi with wife Mridula, Fardeen Khan with daughter Diani, Lara Dutta, Bobby Deol and Tiger Shroff.

The event this year was hosted by Salman Khan, Riteish Deshmukh and Maneish Paul.

Here's the complete winners' list of IIFA awards this year:

Best Picture - 'Shershaah'

Best Actor In A Leading Role - Vicky Kaushal, 'Sardar Udham'

Best Actress In A Leading Role - Kriti Sanon, 'Mimi'

Best Director - Vishnu Varadhan, 'Shershaah'

Best Actor In A Supporting Role - Pankaj Tripathi, 'Ludo'

Best Actress In A Supporting Role - Sai Tamhankar, 'Mimi'

Best Debut Male - Ahan Shetty, 'Tadap'

Best Debut Female - Sharvari Wagh, 'Bunty Aur Babli 2'

Best Playback Singer Male - Jubin Nautiyal, Raatan Lambiyan, 'Shershaah'

Best Playback Singer Female - Asees Kaur, Raatan Lambiyan, 'Shershaah'

Best Music (Tie) - A R Rahman, Atrangi Re, and Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani, Shershaah

Best Lyrics - Kausar Munir, 'Lehra Do, 83'

Best Story Original - Anurag Basu, 'Ludo'

Best Story Adapted - Kabir Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan, 83

comments powered by Disqus

to the free, weekly Asian Voice email newsletter