India’s schedule at the 2019 ICC World Cup

Wednesday 06th March 2019 02:26 EST

The 2019 ICC World Cup will begin at The Oval with the opening fixture between hosts England and South Africa on 30 May. With only 10 teams participating in this edition of the tournament, the league stage has been revamped a bit to ensure all teams play each other in the group stage and four progress onto the semi-finals.

Led by Virat Kohli, the Indian team will start their campaign on 5 June against South Africa at Southampton. Following is the complete list of India’s group stage fixtures:

5 June (3pm IST) - India vs South Africa at Southampton

9 June (3pm IST) - India vs Australia at London

13 June (3pm IST) - India vs New Zealand at Nottingham

16 June (3pm IST) - India vs Pakistan at Manchester

22 June (3pm IST) - India vs Afghanistan at Southampton

27 June (3pm IST) - India vs West Indies at Manchester

30 June (3pm IST) - India vs England at Birmingham

2 July (3pm IST) - India vs Bangladesh at Birmingham

6 July (3pm IST) - India vs Sri Lanka at Leeds

comments powered by Disqus

to the free, weekly Asian Voice email newsletter